Trying out the blogging world

I have a wonderful partner who is very connected to the online world and has spent many an evening listening to my musings on birth, parenting and being a woman in the world. He has consistently encouraged me to start a blog and write it all down so here I am – in the beginnning, again.

I am a birth and postpartum doula, postpartum doula trainer and lamaze certified childbirth educator in London Ontario. I work with three other amazing doulas at Babeeze in Arms Doula Centre where we offer doula support along with a range of workshops for the childbearing years as well as for birth professionals. I am also the mother of 2 young daughters who have recently led me on a home schooling journey and who inspire much of what I do.

This blog was created to keep track of the evolution of my path as a doula and the other mutliple identities of my life. I have no idea where this blog will go but I am open to experiencing it.

2 Comments

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    October 8, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Marina said,

    October 23, 2008 at 5:02 am

    Awesome, I’ll be reading! You inspire me, Shawna!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

